week one highlights

1. i went to my first day of classes with dried milk on my shoulder, which of course i didn’t realize until just before my last one.

2. i understood a few things in my precalculus class…this was a pleasant surprise.

3. my precal prof managed to yell out of excitement, run into the rolly whiteboard he uses because he’s too short for the wall-mounted one, and trip over a chair twice…in the first class. i’m going to like him.

4. my bio prof incorporated south park in his first slide. i’m going to like him.

5. my bio lab ta reminds me of the dark, quirky lab girl from CIS. NCIS? i’m going to like her.

6. i ran into a friend from prenatal yoga.

7. hurricane (tropical storm) isaac cancelled next monday’s classes.

8. my mom came to town!

9. baby bumper had a good time with both grandmas and his papa. he got his shots and is 18 lbs, 26 inches.

10. i made it.

One response to “week one highlights”

  1. michael bettish says :

    I like you

Leave a comment